Skip to content

Product Review – Organo Gold Coffee

June 30, 2011

Well this is going to be my first official product review even though I have reviewed some restaurants in past blogs those reviews where completely coincidences when I tried food that well wasn’t completely edible or food that knocked my socks off.

However I am constantly being given products to try or test out I guess I look like a good guinea pig so I’m always asked to try or attempt to try something new.

Recently we had a photo shoot for a product called Organo Gold. These are healthy teas, coffee and they even have soap.

20110630-122233.jpg

I was given a few samples of the black coffee and latte so the next morning we decided to test the coffees out. The directions are pretty simple mix the packet with hot water and drink. So I mixed each up the latte for me the black coffee for the hubby.

Now I’ll admit I’ve tried similar products in the past and have found that they have a funky aftertaste so I was kinda expecting to have the same experience. However I was pleasantly surprised. The coffee actually tasted like a latte no funky aftertaste and the best part is that it didn’t require sugar or milk everything was in the small packet which is great since I love that keep it simple concept because when I was working I use to hate having to fiddle with that stupid pod machine what are they called? Krups? I can’t remember but I hated using it not only did the coffee taste like crap but the coffee pods were way expensive and by the time I was done I’d have coffee drippings all over the place. Turns out that the Organo Gold coffee prices out to about a buck a cup honestly where can you get a good cup of coffee for that price now a days heck where can you get a crappy cup of coffee for a buck?

Now here’s the best part, I drink coffee everyday but honestly I make a crappy ass cup of coffee (ask my husband he’ll tell you). So it was great I didn’t have to fiddle with the coffee pot to have a decent tasting cup of Joe. The coffee is smooth, tasty, no aftertaste and it’s healthy since the products are all organic.

20110630-123422.jpg

Now I don’t drink my coffee black my husband jokes that I have steamed milk with a splash of coffee. But I did try the black coffee and it wasn’t that bad and trust me I don’t care for black coffee in the least. my husband’s comment was “this is pretty good” which coming from a man who only eats pizza, burgers and hot dogs is a thumbs up.

So if you want to get healthy and in the process taste a great cup of coffee you can check out Organo Gold at DRINK UP NOW.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2011 11:29 am

    As an avid coffee drinker I am happy to see that there are actually companies out there who realize that people want to just boil water and add it to their coffee without worrying about adding all the extra crap and asking: do i want milk or cream? did I put too much or too little sugar? I am not a black coffee drinker myself so I will definitely try this Organo Gold this weekend.
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 21, 2012 2:47 pm

    I just ordered one box of black and one box of the latte, hope it taste good. I’ve heard so much about this coffee but didn’t it was caffeine free. I’m on a no alcohol, with only a little caffeine (decaf only) thing, so this could be awesome if I’ve found a coffee that’s good and contains no caffeine =)

    Letitia

Leave a Reply

