Skip to content

An Update

May 9, 2011

Hello all, well I’ve been a bit quiet for a few weeks now.  As many of you know my dad passed away on April 21, 2011 after a long battle with Pulmonary Fibrosis.  He died peacefully in my arms and frankly his death was nothing like what I expected.  He simply and slowing stopped breathing keeping eye contact with me as I reassured him that we would all be ok.  As much as it pains me to have lost him and I miss him terribly I am grateful that I was able to be there for him during that last moment of his life. 

As saddened as I am by this and as much as I miss him my dad taught me one great lesson and that was that no matter what and under whatever adversities, trouble or diagnosis you get you plow on.  He had been diagnosed 10 yrs ago and we were told he wouldn’t last more than 3 yrs, most people with pulmonary fibrosis don’t last very long.  But Dad plowed on and not only did he survive 10 yrs he was never placed on oxygen until the last year of his life. 

Dad was proud of the stuff we did here at stilettoteez.com and as we continue to create and manifest amazing tee-shirts, dolls and more we know that now we are being cared for and watched over by and amazing angel. 

So we invite everyone to take a look at our products and to know that even though I’ve been rather silent in the postings here I will start to post blog entries and new products more often. 

So stay tuned for more and in the meantime visit www.stilettoteez.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

