Skip to content

Explosion of Color Art Exhibit 2010

September 27, 2010

Today I attended the 2010 Explosion of Color Art Exhibit at the UBS Cultural Fine Art Gallery.  Why did I attend this exhibit? I was one of 14 artist chosen this year for the exhibit.  

The Exhibit

 

I’ll have to admit I was a nervous wreck about it since it was the very first time I’ve ever done anything like this.  I’ve never had my art showcased at a Gallery and having my art work on display was both exciting and scary.    

Meeting Another Artist

 

But as the event progressed I fell into a groove and met an interesting number of people and artist.  And I got to see some really amazing art work.  

Checking it out.

 

We also had a small question and answer session which turned out  to be quiet interesting and fun.  

Chatting about the Art

 

Having Fun

 

People seems to be really enjoying themselves.  

A Closer Look

 

Snapping A Picture

 

It turned out to be a really amazing night and I’m very proud of myself.  

Valerie from Picture that and me.

 

And it was great to have friend and family come out to support me. Although I was sadden that due to the rain I couldn’t take my dad.  

My friend Pat checking out the Art.

 

All in all it was a night I won’t forget.  And I’d like to  thank everyone who came out in the rain to show their support.  I’d especially like to thank Rob my soon to be hubby for being so supportive and believing in me enough to encourage me to do this and many of the other things I’ve been able to accomplish this past year.  I have to say without him I don’t think I’d have managed to even make it there (did I mention I was a nervous wreck).  I love you honey for all the support.   

We did take a few video clips that I’ll share with everyone at a later time. But the exhibit is on display through October 15, 2010 at the UBS Headquarters in Stamford, CT so if you couldn’t be there for the reception make sure to stop by and take a look at all the wonderful art work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

