Skip to content

Dear David Tutera – An Open Plea For Help

August 10, 2010

Dear David Tutera,

I’m a soon to be bride and I have no clue what I’m doing.  Honestly I really don’t want a big Shing ding something small will be more than enough.  I guess I should mention that this is going to both his and my 3rd time down the aisle (threes a charm or so they say) and I just have no clue what’s right or wrong.

Now let me explain why I have no clue, Wedding #1 was hijacked by my mom it was her dress, her venue, her friends, I just tagged along for the ride. Then Wedding #2 was hijacked in a similar fashion although not by my mom.  Now my fiance is telling me to do what you want and considering it trip #3 no really give a darn what I do or don’t do.  Problem is I have no idea where to start since I never really had to plan a wedding anyway. 

So I started looking at dresses I realize that after losing 135lbs I have no clue what would look good on me or even if it’s appropriate for me to wear a real wedding dress. But I really really really want to wear a real wedding dress of my choice I’m just afraid I’m going to end up looking like this…

Hurry David!

or maybe like this…

Clearly I need your help!

did I mention I really want to wear a wedding dress? I also want to have an alternative wedding being that I’m not your traditional person and David this would be a great chance for you to plan a Handfasting!  So David Tutera I’m calling out for your help! HELP!!! come rescue me and please please HIJACK my wedding!!! I give you permission.  If not my Fiance has threaten to have a wedding dress made for me out of tee-shirt!

So David Tutera if your out there and you happen to come across this plea for help call me!  I need your help.

Sincerely,

Marisol aka she who will hand over her wedding plans to David Tutera in a heart beat!

(Just Sayin)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    September 15, 2010 10:41 pm

    Congrats and Good Luck.

Leave a Reply

