Skip to content

Las Brujas

August 2, 2010

During my vacation I went to Salem and I was inspired by the witches to create a new work of art.

La Bruja

I call her La Bruja or The Witch.  It’s funny how I find inspiration in the most unlikely places.

Like Penelope

Penelope

I was inspired to create her after I watched the Movie Penelope about a girl who as a result of a curse is born with a pig face.

and then there is Dead Betty

Dead Betty

Who was created because I love pin-up girls.

And of course another one of my favorites is Frida

Frida

created in honor of one of my favorite Artist Frida Kahlo.  As you can see I have a fascination with Sugar Skulls.  I find the folk art to be intriguing and I think that has to do a lot with the fact that my father’s art is Folk Art.

It’s amazing how much peace I find when I’m creating doesn’t matter if it’s one of my art on canvas pieces or a pin-up girl hair clip I fall into a very peaceful almost meditative state when creating for me it simply bring rest to my mind.

I do wish I had more time to create more but I do try to at least work on something during the week to keep the creative juices flowing.

So if you like my art and want to purchase it you can always do so at www.stilettoteez.com.

Peace out people and HAPPY MONDAY!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    September 15, 2010 10:47 pm

    I was at USB and saw these all I can say is that the photos don’t do them Justice these are amazing. Nice work.

    • September 15, 2010 11:42 pm

      Thanks so much I’m really excited about the art show. We are having a reception on 9/27 so please make sure to go it’s going to be at UBS.

Leave a Reply

